## THE PRINCIPAL'S TROPHY (Ist Edition)

The 1<sup>st</sup> Edition of the Principals Cricket Trophy 2018 was kicked off in a colorful opening ceremony inaugurated by the Principal DPGC, Dr. Rejir Karlo as Chief Guest and Dr. Gomo Karbak, Vice Principal as Guest of Honour and the ceremony was attended by all the teaching and non-teaching staffs of College on 2<sup>nd</sup> March 2018 in the college ground. The event saw active participation of all the students and grooming audiences. All together 19 teams participated in the event, making the Tournament more competitive. The final was match was played on 10<sup>th</sup> March 2018 between The Invincible (B.A IVth Semester) verses The Historians (B.A VIth Semesters). The Trophy of the 1<sup>st</sup> Edition of the Principals Cricket Trophy 2018 was lifted by the Invincible (B.A IVth Semester) in a nail biting match the two teams. Mr. Keni Bagra (Vth Semester, Political Science major) was declared the highest wicket taker of the Tournament and Men of the Series with 10 wickets in 4 matches and 120 runs respectively, Mr Boli Bagra (Vth Semester, History major) was declared Best Player of the Tournament for his overall performance.

Dr. Rejir Karlo gave away the prizes to winners and congratulated all the teams for their effort and the organizing committee for successfully conducting the event.